Bendigo Kart Club


Club Facebook Feed

Hi Guys and Girls,
Can all Bendigo members please check their email regarding Feb Clubday.
... See MoreSee Less

Monthly meeting tomorrow night 7pm at club rooms. See ya there! ... See MoreSee Less

After some fresh paint, mulch and a clean up the track is ready for 2016!
Big thanks to Simon, Chummy, Jamie, Cooper, Heath, Matt, Jason, Marc, Scott, Harold and Willie.
Also thanks to Leigh, Willie, Jamie and Heath for keeping Joker Poker on the go.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Ford Glenn, Marc Mustang and 20 others like this

View previous comments

Heath JelbartGood job by the bgo members I must say 👌4 weeks ago
Bendigo Kart Club4 weeks ago
Bendigo Kart Club4 weeks ago
Bendigo Kart Club4 weeks ago
Bendigo Kart Club4 weeks ago

Comment on Facebook

Hey everyone don't forget working bee tomorrow at 9am and a bbq lunch. See yas all there😘 ... See MoreSee Less

Bendigo Kart Club updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Bendigo Kart Club updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Bendigo Kart Club updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Happy New Year to everyone.
We have our track inspection later this month so we will be having a working bee next Saturday the 16th of Jan. Wiper snipers, shovels and rakes needed. Many hands make light work guys lets hook in.
... See MoreSee Less

Hi guys if anyone can do Joker Poker Friday night can you please contact Leigh or myself to let us know. ... See MoreSee Less

Hi People, last one for 2015. Night meeting at club rooms at 7pm. Come along have your say, let's get things going for 2016.
See ya there.
... See MoreSee Less

Michael Yeo and Kristin Kilcullen like this

Heath JelbartIs that tomorrow nite2 months ago
Bendigo Kart ClubYes mate. Sorry should've said that.2 months ago   ·  1

Comment on Facebook

About The Bendigo Kart Club

The Bendigo Kart Club purchased their plot of land in 1966. The track surface was originally dirt with an oil finish. 

Today the race circuit, known as Marong Raceway is bitumen and the club hosts many successful race meetings on the Victorian race calendar.

Racing began on the track in 1968 and the first Country Titles Open Meeting was held on the bitumen track in 1971.

The track is located on the Calder Highway west of the township of Bendigo.

Club Name Bendigo Kart Club
Circuit Name Marong Raceway
Club Location Gold Associate’s rd, West of Bendigo
Club Facebook
Club Contact Cameron Austin
Phone 0408 353 866

Circuit Diagram

Photo Gallery

On board video from Bendigo Kart Clubs Marong Raceway


Historic Bendigo Kart Club Footage


join logo
Club Details
Club Postal Address Bendigo Kart Club Inc.
PO BOX 131, Golden Square, 
Vic, 3555
Monthly Meetings 7:30pm at the Kangaroo Flat Sports Club, held Tuesday following the first Thursday of each month.

Club Personnel
Club President Cameron Austin
Mobile  0408 353 866
Club Secretary  
Club Race Secretary  
Licence Secretary Simon Phillips
Phone 0437 426 774
Club Committee  
  Cameron Austin
Phone 0408 353 866

Track Details
Track Name Marong Raceway
Track Location Gold Associate’s rd, West of Bendigo
Track Length 550m
Grid Capacity 20
Track Surface Bitumen
Direction Anti-Clockwise
Open Hours 10am-5pm – Tues, Thurs, Saturday and Sunday
Camping Facilities Shower facilities are available
Timing Strips

Bendigo Kart Club Race Calendar
25th Jan 2015 Club Day
01st Mar 2015 Club Day
7th, 8th Mar 2015 Golden Power Series Round 1
29th Mar 2015 Club Day
26th Apr 2015 Club Day
31st May 2015 Club Day
29th June 2015 Club Day
26th Jul 2015 Club Day
30th Aug 2015 Club Day
28th Sep 2015 Club Day
4th Oct 2015 Bendigo Gold Cup
25th Oct 2015 Club Day
29th Nov 2015 Club Day

Gearing and Lap Times
Class Gearing Time
Cadets 12:72-74 27.8
Rookies 12:74-76 27.4
Junior Nat Light 11:74-76 26.0
Junior Nat Heavy 11:76-78 26.5
Junior Clubman 9.79-82 24.2
Senior Nat Light 11:76-78 26.5
Senior Nat Heavy 11:79-81 26.8
Clubman Light 9:80-82 24.8
Clubman Heavy 9:82-84 25.0
Clubman Super Heavy 9:84-86 25.3
Clubman Over 40’s 9:82-84 25.0
Formula 100 Light
Formula 100 Heavy
Rotax Light 11:81-83 23.4
Rotax Heavy 11:83-86 23.8
Leopard Light 10:81-83 23.2
Leopard Heavy 10:83-85 23.8

Bendigo Kart Club details last updated 01/12/2015